The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

There is no doubt that obesity represents an enormous threat to life. It is noticeable that the proportion of obesity for children has grown by under a quarter during the last decade. This essay will explain the causes and effects on our societies. To begin with, there are several reasons that cause obesity problems in the younger-age layer of society.The most essential factor for them is unhealthy snacks, junk food, which is harmful to their health.These types of unhealthy snacks contain harmful substances for example chemical substances.These chemicals,beautiful colouring is used to attract their attention. Furthermore, they don't contain proteins and vitamins that are essential for health. For example, if children eat sweets more and more,they will gradually increase their weight. In addition, the obesity of offspring has different drawbacks that threaten their future life. Several health issues appear due to their bad feedback such as teeth problems, heart diseases and mental issues. On the other hand, when a mind problem occurs, their education level decreases because of lowered focus. In conclusion, there are significant factors that lead to overweight offspring and there are also various negative effects. Society must take steps to tackle that important problem from deteriorating further.