The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this? is no doubt that the Internet has changed our lives in recent years. However, there remains disagreement as to whether the overall impact of this technology is positive or negative. There is certainly a strong debate about it, but I personally believe that the advantages of the Internet far outweigh its demerits. I will explain you in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, there is no denying that the Internet has revolutionized the way we communicate. However, it is clear that some of us are at risk of social exclusion as we prefer to spend our free time with gadgets rather than trying to communicate with others. In fact, many papers have claimed its adverse effect, especially among young people. The technology is also impacting students' academic performance, and information is readily available these days, killing the desire to seek knowledge. As a result, you may not be able to meet the academic qualifications currently required by most employers. At the end, number of unemployed people will increase soon. On the other hand, the Internet has put the whole word at your fingertips. In the past, conducting a study lasted number of months or possibly years because of lack of information and data. From now on, information is accessible with one click. This change has accelerated the pace of development. Moreover, you can now chat with your friends on the other side of the world within fraction of seconds. In Conclusion, the negative effects of the Internet cannot be underestimated, but I believe it has made the world a more livable place.