In many countries schools have severe problems with students behaivour. What do you think are the causes of it? What solutions can you suggest?

In different schools around the world, there are alarming problems with children's conduct. This essay will explain why the main reason for this is the lack of adaptation of schools to the new technologies. Moreover, it will show why more funding in the research on how teachers can use these technologies to improve children's behaviour in the classroom. Young people have used smartphones and other electronic devices during their entire life, so they are too used to them and trying to focus on something without using those devices is very hard for them. Because they are not paying attention they get bored and start doing something else, not related to the class, which can distract the rest of the students and even stop the class completely. Examples of this are throwing pieces of paper at other students or yelling at each other. Nevertheless, the solution is not to demonize these new technologies but to use them to the teacher's advantage. There are many ways of doing this such as using educative videogames to teach a new subject. That way children can learn while they are playing. However, more research is necessary, because is not always easy to find a way to use the technological advances in an efficient way. For instance, Online classes have been proved to be less effective than presencial ones. Thus, more funding into research will be extremely helpful to address this problem. To sum up, new technologies are the cause of many behavioural problems with children in schools, but they can be also used to improve teaching but more research needs to be done to achieve that.