Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better to be dishonest. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion that the moral values of the world have decreased over the last few decades. In my opinion, I personally agree that honesty should be followed even in case of trouble situations. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, honesty creates a complete man. A few years before, in our childhood, it was taught that ‘ honesty is the best policy.’ Consequently, this is embedded in the thoughts and activities and the best version of a person is made. A person without honesty feels guilty about the dishonest act he had done and will have to live in disguise. For instance, a study done by a famous psychologist suggests that a serious act of being dishonest, affect a person ’s mental status. Eventually, he may become distressed and frustrated. For this reason, honesty is a value that is very crucial in making out the best human being. Secondly, the social life of a dishonest person is often problematic. In particular, he is often socially isolated and people look at him as an unjust and inhuman person. This, in turn, affects his family life and work life. Furthermore, even if he tries to be honest, society will still think that he is lying. This can be better demonstrated by a personal example. When I was doing my under graduation, I had a classmate who cooks up irrelevant and unnatural stories to impress people. A lie cannot live indefinitely and the truth behind all these unreal stories was revealed. From then, he is noted as a dishonest liar and all his fellow friends kept a distance from him. He is left isolated in the class as well as in the hostel. Even though he tried to correct himself, the class as a whole did not accept this. So, it is clear to say honesty is important in a society, In conclusion, honesty is a pillar of a person ’s character and should be followed always. This is because honesty creates a perfect man and also being dishonest is a threat to a person ’s societal life.