Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

In some, countries tougher subjects like maths and philosophy are given as choices to the children. I completely agree with the statement. Because, everything might not be the strength to the student and optional courses selected on interest can help to learn the subject willingly without any hardship. Firstly, a child cannot be an expert in all the curriculum but, he might have a specific skill in English he should have the right to choose what he wants to study. To explain further, in the curriculum there are several subjects to go through if the educational institution gives the option to choose the subject then the people would opt for the subject he is willing at and can secure more percentile than the subject which is mandatory. Secondly mandatory subject will not help students to study the subject in will instead it will make complicated. However, an optional subject will be eligible to qualify them. For example, Ramanujan is a great mathematician who is not good in geography and chemistry but these math practices are used worldwide. On the contrary, if the subjects are made mandatory children will not study anything on will. In addition, an additional subject which is not necessary will downgrade the student which he is good at. For Instance, in India,schools have all the subjects are mandatory to complete during their course making kids more depressed and getting a reverse response by failing in all the subjects. To sum up, it is always not necessary to add the subject without a need. So this can give as a choice to the children in the end definitely everyone will be benefited.