There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children, Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couple who decide to do this.

In recent times, some unusual trends become viral in society. One of the most popular is an issue about married couples these days decide not to have children or usually well-known as child-free. This kind of statement will be discussed in the paragraph below also elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages. World's populations almost reach the highest number of individuals. Approximately 8 billion people are living in the same place across the world. It implies that more populations may threaten others in order to compete about food, occupation, education, etcetera. Nevertheless, this controversy is supported by adults especially someone who married decided not to have children because of a few reasons. One of them is because the environment is already crowded and the opportunities to earn money are becoming smaller. Most of them believe it would be better to not add burdensome of demography problem. Another reason is, having children means that they have to fulfil the responsibility to improve their quality of life. For example, a family which is consists of; a father, mother and kids, is trying to upgrade their income to achieve higher education for their kids. This kind of belief is one of plenty examples of the roles of parents. However, if someone is married and doesn't have a desire to have a kid. It could affect the ambience of their lives. For instance, the young couple who decided not to have a child mostly will easily feel lonelier than the couple who has a baby. Based on a psychology perspective, feeling alone for a couple could affect their marriage life such as potentially causing divorce and fighting each other. In conclusion, having a child may have positives and negatives. Therefore, the desire for having a baby could increase a couple's happiness index and their sense of responsibility to raise their baby well. Yet, it might cause an increase in the population in the world. Since the land remains steady, there is the possibility of causing a demography bomb.