Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in the suburbs or in the countryside rather than in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that in order to curb traffic and transportation issues, the government have to control migration from village to city by providing more amenities in the countryside; if the population in cities explode, transportation problems also increases.I agree with this notion and this essay will enunciate agreement in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that people from the countryside have a tendency to migrate to the cityside owing to the lack of basic facilities such as medical care, education and job opportunities.To cite an example, a study was conducted by scholars of Harvard university about migration from the village to the city and increasing traffic problems as well as reasons.The result shows about 80% of people are going to the cityside only because of lack of job,medical care and education; as an increase in the populace, the traffic also increases with over usage of private vehicles. In the light of this relevance, the officialdom has been taken some steps towards this issue to control this migration from the countryside by providing more facilities in the village area. To continue,the details mentioned in the aforementioned paragraph,it is only the tip of the iceberg.To elucidate further, increasing traffic problems may pave the way for global warming through excess carbon in our environment from fuel used vehicles. For instance, a survey was conducted by the environment department in India about the amount of carbon from vehicles from 2000 to 2020.The result shows about a 50% increment in carbon expulsion than bygone days.In the light of this survey, the government have taken measures to curtail this issue through electric vehicles. In conclusion, it has proven that, through the help of electric vehicles and good infrastructure can curb this issue in a smarter way.