Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be this case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There is a major problem suffering by most of the organizations around the world is shortage of skilled workers in each industry. Because the majority of individuals selected their occupation as self employed rather than becoming a employee at a company or organization. The essay will be elaborate the facts towards this matter and the drawbacks of being self-employed. To begin with, admiration of the self-esteem and freedom will be caused for that. Since the many youngsters do not engage to the hard works and always wanted to stay freely. For instance, in Sri Lankan youth mostly become as taxi drivers after thire the high school. Secondly, many ill effects are there of being self-employed. The less job security is the major problem. As the most of the businesses are depended on the outside stakeholders where the uncontrollable factors to the owner. To illustrate, in thr current situation of Sri Lanka, many self-employers could not continue their industries due to the shortage of dollars, fuel and raw materials. Moreover, if the will get any physical damage at any occasion, he may not able to continue their process without being disturbed. Hence, their non – attendance even for a short period, any other competitor may br grab that opportunity easily. To conclude, the growth of the self-employed has become a burning matter of many countries where the non-availability of knowledgeable person in the industry. To admiration of the free time of young person be the main cause and the secured of the job is less and the huge competitions would be minuses of being self-employed.