Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Other, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that increasing the amount of sports equipment is the best way to help them improve their health, while others think that other solutions are better than that in practising public health. Personally, I am convinced by the second opinion. Citizens' strength is declining day by day, so installing sports equipment is essential to encourage them to be active in a positive lifestyle. However, the installation of many types of equipment also has many disadvantages. Firstly, the gym is far from home, which will take a long time to get there. Secondly, the cost to practice there is quite expensive. Therefore, the frequency of going to the gym will cost a lot. Thirdly, people who are busy with work and study do not have time to practice. Besides, there are many benefits to using solutions without having to use sports facilities. First of all, we should watch TV programs about the harmful effects of eating fatty foods, which will make people raise their awareness of protecting their health. Next, for companies that import items such as fatty foods, the government should tax those companies, so that the products that are harmful to fitness will gradually decrease. Last but not least, we should take public transport. For instance, every time we go to the station, we have to walk there, which will help us burn some calories. In conclusion, both perspectives have advantages and disadvantages in terms of improving well-being. However, I believe that the benefits of a second opinion are actually more effective than the first.