Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

There is no shortage of opinion on that the fruit of hard work is sweet and tasty. Due to this fact, I disagree to say that success solely depends on luck and hard work had no role in this. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, success is built over consistent effort over a long period of time. A few years before, in our childhood, it is taught that ‘ success is not an overnight dream’. Consequently, this is embedded in the thoughts and activities, and even during the time of failure, this motto fuels a person towards success. Thus, constant effort and perseverance turn failure into stepping stones towards success. This can be better demonstrated by the example of Thomas Alva Edison, who made dozens of stunning inventions. In the journey to the invention of the electric bulb, he failed many times. But he was not willing to give up. Eventually, as a result of numerous sleepless nights he won. This boosted his confidence to continue his explorations in the field of science and physics. Therefore, only determination and hard work can bring out success. Secondly, success is a result of combining research, education and planning. In particular, with the discovery of the project management principles and the success improvement tools, a person aspiring to become successful in any domain can easily achieve the expected results. In this process, the word luck should be replaced with proper planning. This can be better demonstrated with my personal experience. When was working as the head of quality improvement in a hospital, the accreditation process seemed to be an unachievable target. But with proper guidance from the experienced people and by using the process improvement toolkit, I managed to fulfil the requirements. As a result, the organization was accredited. So, it is certainly clear that preplanned studies can pave the way to success. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that success is not a result of luck. This is because success is created through hard work and planned execution.