Government should spend more money on education than recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that government funding should be used for education in a bigger amounts than sports and leisure. Government should invest more in education facilities such as high-quality teachers and school facilities. I agree with this statement because education is a basic need for daily life and a long investment for a country's development. To begin with, a bigger amount of money on education investment need to teach people how to behave in society. In other words, education will provide fundamental learning for calculation, communication with language, and encouraging people to have a positive personalities. For instance, materials taught at nursery school for toddlers is started with basic learning on how to wear shoes. On the higher level, students at junior high school will be taught the method to calculate a volume of a cube. Aside from maths or science curriculum, schools also teach students indirectly in positive manners, the way to thank and apologize or how to politely speak with the elderly. With regards to education as a long term investment for a country, the government will get future advantages from educated citizens. This means that the period of school particularly informal education will take more than a decade. To get an elementary school education and high school, people takes approximately 12 years. Furthermore, if people continue their education by entering university, it will be 3-4 years added. Through the long term period of learning, the government believe that people with high- education background will contribute to the country's development in many sectors such as technology and infrastructure. To sum up, I strongly believe that it is better to fund the education sector with the bigger amount of money, funding for the academic staff and supporting facilities. Education is a necessary foundation to adapt to civilization, it is an advantage for citizens of a country. Moreover, a country also will get a benefit from well-educated citizens from various backgrounds.