Many people choose to have a holiday in their own country rather than going overseas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of holidaying in your own country?

Travelling has been viewed as a common habit of humans which could be done for exploring either their own countries or abroad. A great number of people prefer to spend their holidays in a foreign country. However, visiting different places of our own countries is also widely accepted, though it is noteworthy to bear in mind that it can bring us various positive and negative effects. The following essay will overlook some of these benefits and drawbacks. On one hand, a great number of benefits of staying in home country for holidays are being suggested by experts. One of the most obvious ones is for the country industry to improve. For example, spending money in a remote town can help there to improve. Thus, it is better to spend it on development of the home country rather than overseas. Second, inspite of the belief of one culture for one country, each country consists of various people with different cultures. Knowing all of these cultural differences helps its residents to get along with each other better. For instance, many employees have been moving from small cities to large ones for better job opportunities and not being familiar with each others' cultures have been causing lots of misunderstandings. On the other hand, despite above-said benefits, it has brought us many drawbacks. First, it can deprive people to visit the places that they can not find in their own countries. As an example, desserts are mostly located in Africa. So the experience of feeling hot sounds is not achievable unless by travelling there. Moreover, going abroad provide the chance of not only experiencing new places but also enjoying new foods. To illustrate, a great number of restaurants have been built that are providing foreign cuisions, but the tast test last is not the actual one you can experience the other countries. To sum up, There is undoubtedly some advantages with spending time in own countries, but it has brought us some problems. Improving industry and knowing our compatriots are located against new place and new food experience deprivation. In my opinion, the negative side can not negate the positive effects.