Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

There is a growing discussion among the general population that, celebrities in the entertainments industry are paid unnecessarily compared to other jobs. Since they need to maintain their high demand with a costly lifestyle and most of these payments are from multinational companies this writer believes that they deserve such high payments. On the other hand, every working citizen of a country deserves some kind of salary depending on their qualifications, skills and experience.in the following essay, this writer wishes to further elaborate on this topic. To begin with, the entertainment industry is a global business now and the popularity of some celebrities flourished over the oceans to different continents. Especially, singing stars like Celina Gomez and Kelly Jones are popular around the world and most multinational companies use them as their agents to promote their products. To maintain their fanbase, these popstars need to spend millions and unfortunately, they have to cost their private life as well. For instance, according to a recent article in an American magazine, most celebrities are unmarried and do not have children since they limit their private life relationships just to maintain their popularity. With this kind of life, I think they deserve a high value. On the other hand, when we consider jobs and salaries, it's a hot topic that mushrooming from time to time among the general population since many employees have problems with their wages. Most of the workers in the society are not happy about their salary and, especially in developing countries they do not satisfy with their salary, since most often they try to compare it with developed nations. However, since this is a very sensible question, workers must be given a salary according to their qualifications, skills and experience. For example, according to a report published by the central bank of Sri Lanka, most of the government and private sector servants have very low salaries. In conclusion, most of the celebrities in the entertainment industry deserve high pay since they spend millions to maintain their popularity and, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion. On the other hand, most of the workers deserve more salary than they are paid currently and there should be a way to correct it.