Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

Many pupils feel confident to start their business nowadays because they do not want to be subordinate to other people. Consequently, they are independent to create more job opportunities for others. In other words, it is beneficial to assist the government in solving the issue concerning limited employment. Thus, the essay elaborates the additional argumentation related to their reasons for being self-employed as well as the possible disadvantages which may be encountered. Initially, the self-employed people argue that they will have more flexible time at work, so they may arrange their effective time schedule without being regulated by their boss. Hence, they may increase their creativity and happiness for a better result compared to working at a company. Additionally, they are not stressful because they manage every single thing properly based on their own goals. Examples of self-employed are entrepreneurs and Youtuber. Even though there are many advantages of being self-employed, however, some people experience failure to work as entrepreneurs because they have no clear orientation and goals. They are not born as an entrepreneur, so they cannot manage everything by their own initiatives, then finally they are back working at the office. Furthermore, being an entrepreneur is a good way to open more job opportunities for other people. Due to modernization, more works are switched to technology, so the number of jobs is decreasing gradually over the year. As a result of this, the government encourages the society to start their business, so they may absorb the labours effectively, then the number of unemployment will be declined. Meanwhile, the government does not supervise the business directly, so some employees are paid under the standard wages. In addition, the government also does not provide a security guarantee for the small and medium enterprises if they are broken and lose their property and business. For instance, the government may provide secure and accessible loans with small interest for the new entrepreneurs. Therefore, it will decrease the interest of people in starting their start-up business. In summary, being self-employed is a good thing for declining the number of unemployed by providing various types of works. Otherwise, although it may help someone to establish innovation and to build independence, it may result in failure and bankruptcy for some people who do not have eligible skills for being an entrepreneur. In my opinion, the government and the company should work together to achieve successful action in supporting the self-employed people in the future.