Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Leadership has been a topic of discussion among the elite of society, Some believe that it is something innate and some individuals are born with some trites that help them to become leaders, while others disagree and think that leadership is something that we acquire through the live experience. In this essay I will be discussing both views and why I totally agree with the second opinion. To begin with, individuals who are of the opinion that leadership is innate base their argument on the fact that some people are born with a charismatic personality and have a powerful presence which is something that can not be learned. Moreover, being creative and having a vision are essential skills to be a powerful leader which are skills that individuals are born with. On the other hand, it is undeniable that certain skills that we acquire and learn through life's hardship play a vital role in shaping our character. Strategic thinking is an important skill it is what distinguishes a good leader from a bad one. For,instance MARTIN LUTHER KING JR was a leader for the civil rights movement one of the key skills that made him a successful leader is the fact that he had a vision that one day all people will have equal rights in regard to their race, gender and religion. Furthermore, without,followers there is no commander and in order to have,followers one must have the ability to encourage and motivate people around them this requires assertiveness and having good communication skills such as being a good speaker and a good listener. And last but not least have the confidence to stand up for what you believe and work hard to achieve your ambition. All of those are skills that are learned through life experiences. In conclusion,I strongly believe that leadership skills are something that we learn and acquire through various live hardships, failures and experiences.