Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

Nowadays, environmental problems are occurred substantially as compared to the past such as flooding, creature extinction, greenhouse effect, etc. Furthermore, the existence of humans causes climate change. Many sectors have healed the natural world and prevented negative situations. However, most of them do not confront to solve the problems, but they donate their money instead. This essay will provide my assumption, reasons, and especially things that we need to do. Firstly, citizens would not like to support themselves directly because they have the habituation of repetitive behaviour. For instance, most people prefer watching television to grow plants because it is so tried and dirty. Most humans love a comfortable activity. Moreover, they feel good immediately when donating some money. Therefore, most people protect the environment indirectly by providing contributions. Secondly, from my perspective, the way that individuals are able to assist in protection is to avoid using plastic containers and tools which are one times usage such as plastic spoons, forks, plates, bags, etc. The materials which are appropriate to use is green material or substance that can be decomposed. Moreover, spending energy as little as possible contributes to the reduction of carbon emissions. Thus, in order to protect against environmental problems, we need to adapt to daily activities. In conclusion, there are various ways to prevent the negative phenomenon. If humans obviously notice their actions and understand the consequence, the world will be cleaner and more attractive. We can prevent the creature's extinction, consequently, our offspring can touch the experience in the natural world.