Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I believe everything in this world has its own value and significance, despite its discovery period or time. Needless to say, I strongly disagree with constructing numerous architecture, buildings rather than preserving the old ones that have got their antique style for decades. Those precious art galleries, monuments, sculptures, weapons of the king's dynasty, and furthermore structures from the past have carried numerous descriptions about our history and ancestors which cannot be overlooked, as those provide information regarding the creation and evolve of culture religion etc. For instance, the Kathmandu Durbar Square museum was built during the reign of the Malla dynasty, from which we the new generation are able to see and learn how they used to rule at that time and how was their lifestyles, as shown from the preserved museum. As a result of the earthquake, destruction was massive but the government allocated a budget for its renovation so that even upcoming generations couldn't miss the opportunity. The history of legends and their way of defending the country's territory has been stated into carved wooden blocks of the building from where the youngsters can get miscellaneous ideas about that. Even those museums and buildings of ancient civilization have been listed in World Heritage sites such as Bhaktapur Durbar Square. Besides, they do attract tourists which helps in earning name and fame internationally, also increasing the economy by collecting revenue and taxes. To conclude preservation of old buildings museums helps in the learning process making it easy to understand the history and also improving tourism that leads to the prosperity and financial development of the country than making a new one.