Nowadays,many people choose to be self employed rather than work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages.

Self employment is preferred by many people in the current age instead of working under an employer in corporate culture. Flexible timing for work and the freedom of not being troubled by a boss are the main reasons that stimulate workers to chose this independent area of work. However, self employed workers have to manage everything themselves and they also often require a massive investment to run their businesses. On the one hand, self employment allows people flexible work timetables, as well as it renders them to be their own bosses. This provides freedom and liberty in the work field and people feel mentally satisfied, relaxed and fresh. This comfort at work results in increasing the productivity out of the business. Considering these benefits, people choose the option of self employment rather than being recruited by an organization. On the other hand, when people run their personal businesses, they have a tough duty to fulfil in order to manage all the tasks on their own. They need to be sharp, confident and highly active in doing multi-tasking. Another difficulty is financial stability, as people need finances to establish their own businesses. For instance, in e-commerce, thousands of dollars are required to invest for initiating a business. However, there are some self employed jobs where income can be generated without financial investment such as freelancing, but time and effort is still required to be invested. In conclusion, although people enjoy restrictions free work life being self employed, they also need to be very responsive cover everything running under them and a huge budget is often required to start one’s own business.