The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

It is believed that focusing on a single line of work is out of date these days. The new trend is that people should have various occupations in their life, and they should never stop learning. Those that support having one job argue that being loyal to their company is crucial. These individuals focus and are devoted to their careers and stay there until they retire. For example, in a civil service organization, a civil servant’s main goal is to reach the highest rank in their field of work. As a result of this, most of the individual’s working years is gone and a number of persons may not even achieve this due to the age of retirement, which is 60 years in a number of ministries. However, this is not a setback to them as they are motivated to attain the goal and are satisfied with their job. The opponents in favour of having a handful of working experiences believe that it is a precious asset since individuals could bring innovative ideas from one’s previous careers and implement them in the current workplace. For instance, a managing director runs the company, consequently, he would have gained skills in the field of finance, production, Human Resources and sales. Because of this, he will have several qualifications when seeking employment. Furthermore, inflation in the prices of goods and services has been seen to be a worrisome issue. As a result of this, people ought to work more than one job to survive and be able to sustain a living. It is undeniable that continuous education is an essential factor these days. Humans need to be constantly updated with current information in a variety of fields such as economy, information technology and science, which has been seen to change and develop rapidly. In conclusion, having various types of occupations in life is a beneficial thing and it brings a number of rewards to the person’s career. It is vital for people to study or learn throughout their lifetime as the world never stops evolving.