An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while others believe that people becoming isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent times, most people are using the internet to meet and socialize with their friends. Thus, some of them believe that the usage of the internet has brought people closer whereas others think that people will spend any time using the internet and become isolated. This notion will be fully discussed regarding both arguments and present the writer's opinion. It is undeniable while statistics show that individuals who use the internet are increasing these days. The merits of the internet have been affected people for many various aspects such as education, entertainment, sports and politics. Most importantly, the internet becomes one body for people who live in the MZ generation, for example, it is accessible to reach some friends who stay in different continental without a necessity to go there. Based on my opinion, I totally agree that the benefits of the internet are making us feel closer to each other. Additionally, keeping ourselves updated with recent news is important to know what is happening in our life. However, many people claim that this technology is leading to a number of drawbacks. For instance, using the internet constantly may cause people to be isolated because they stay at home all day and only play their social media. Moreover, since the pandemic hit us, it will limit our movement to socialize with others offline, hence, we tend to stay at our place to communicate with friends. For some individuals who have an extrovert personality, it would a big challenge for them because they cannot gain the energy freely and they might feel lonelier than prior. In conclusion, I half agree that the internet might cause isolation for certain people yet I also believe that the internet would bring the positives bigger than the negatives. Therefore, there should be a guide from the government to invite citizens for using the internet wisely.