One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you think governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Presently, there is more than 7 billion population living around the world. It is undeniable that people in the world are facing overpopulation and it might cause the destruction of the earth. However, most countries are trying to eradicate this problem with an efficient policy. This essay will be discussed what type of policies the government should adopt to overcome the overcrowded people and give a brief explanation based on the writer's point of view. To begin with, a number of experts are trying to solve this problem based on research. In recent decades, scientists have been estimated that in 2030, the world will face overpopulation. Thus, the government are competing the time to prevent this problem. Let's take an example in Indonesia, according to The Constitution of Indonesia, the most effective law to reduce demography issues is by implementing every family member should have 2 children. Moreover, the Ministry of Health is conducting experiments about the liquid which could control women's pregnancy namely the Planned Family pill. This type of policy is efficient for the citizens to reduce the density of a massive number of people. Consequently, the outcome of these policies will be impactful in the long term yet the effects of overpopulation will not be happened in the short term, for example, 3 to 5 years but in the next 10 years. However, many people especially elders claim that overpopulation is not necessarily important for the government to tackle. They believe that the more people have a baby, will be in line with the more deaths in the future. As a result, the number will remain static. Based on my knowledge, these arguments need to erase because there is no evidence that proves if the statements are accurate. In addition, the data provided by the government is more precise than unreasonable opinions. To conclude, I consider that the best policy that Indonesia even other countries should adopt is to limit their mortality number by preventing the big pregnancy index. Therefore, an adequate number of citizens will be easy for each other to improve their quality of life.