Some people think only online reading should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this present-day world,it has to be said that online reading is more suitable for children rather than printed books whereas others believe that the opposite of this pedagogy. However easy the way of soft copy material as a reference,it has some detrimental effects too:eye strain,back pain and UV rays from the screen of electric gadgets may pave the way for dryness and computer syndrome. This essay will enunciate both notions in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that in this golden digital epoch,people have to learn modern technology in detail from their smaller age;some people say that children have to read soft materials instead of printed books. For instance, a study was conducted by scholars of Harvard University about the use of online reading materials for children's learning instead of physical books and its effects.The result shows about 78% of children have computer vision syndrome and eye strain after following this method.In the light of this study, the officialdom has taken steps to bring back printed books in elementary school. To continue, it is paramount to consider children's sitting position while reading any type of material.During their childhood, they have to learn basic knowledge and that phase is also imperative for their milestones.So constant sitting in front of computers may cause back pain whereas printed books do not have this kind of issue.Apart from that, insomnia and sleep problems may be there as side effects of excessive computer usage.To cite an example, a seminal study was conducted by IIT, Mumbai research fellows about reasons for insomnia in children.The result shows about 80% of children have sleep disorders because of the overuse of computers.In the light of this study, many schools have started to use printed books instead of soft copies. In conclusion, In my opinion, printed books are very suitable for children rather than materials from computers.maybe soft copy books are convenient for use even though it has side effects such as back pain,eye strain and computer vision syndrome.While considering the age and phase of childhood,printed books are more suitable.