Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Some people state that the waste from homes hasn't been completely recycled. In order to raise the rate of recycling, the governments should make it a legal requirement that seems to be the only and direct solution. The essay will discuss this issue and summarize my own point of view. I totally agree with the statement that the government should set up laws and regulations on recycling. In general, there are many benefits of recycling. To begin with, recycling correctly can reduce the amount of garbage waste. Moreover, it can also decrease the loading of the incinerator which can lower the air pollution while Incinerating garbage. Government should put more effort in order to promote citizen recycling. Firstly, sep up garbage waste-related regulations. Secondly, increase the cost of dealing garbage. For instance, there are leftover and garbage machines in Korea which were placed in every neighbourhood, people will have to place their food waste and garbage on the machine and get weight. Afterwards, the machine will show the price on the screen, they will have to pay before throwing away their garbage. Forasmuch, people will learn how to recycle so they could lower the price from dealing garbage. Finally, set up rewards to improve the willingness on recycling. According to the experiment from psychologists, rewards can stimulate people for doing something they don't familiar with. In some Western countries, they had a machine called a recycling machine in which you can insert cans, plastic bottles and glasses to earn some money or market vouchers from it. The more you bring the more you can earn, thus, it could encourage people to do garbage recycling. To conclude, along with people nowadays are likely to pursue high quality and efficient living experience, more and more non-necessary garbage has been made at the same time. The government should take this issue seriously and set up rules of recycling to lower the harm to our mother earth.