Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this present-day world, it has to be said that the officialdom has to spend public funds for public rather than sports training for international games.I think that this is the most debated topic of all time. Sports can bring developments and economical growth in a country, however,basic needs like shelter, transportation and food are more important than sports. This essay will enunciate my agreement in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that public needs such as housing, transportation, food and other essential things are very important for a healthy society. Firstly, a wealthy country is a result of healthy public. Secondly, transportation is very salient for day to day activities such as going to jobs,shopping, medical care and trades. Thirdly,due to overpopulation, the officialdom has to work on farming and new agricultural methods; otherwise, it may lead to over-dependency on other countries for food with huge tax and pay;that may lead to poverty. For instance, a seminal study was conducted by scholars of Harvard University about the importance of inventing new agricultural methods in Europe.The result shows about 90% of the need for new strategies for inventing a new method for increasing the population.In the light of this study, the agricultural department of Europe has been decided to think about new techniques. To continue, it is paramount to consider the country's development instead of spending a lot of money on sports training for international play games.To explicate further, the development is coming from basic improvements: shelters, transportation and food as mentioned above in the first paragraph;it is only the tip of the iceberg. For instance, a study was conducted by Toronto University about economical development and how we can understand a country is economically good.The result shows about 80% of development in transportation,80% accounted for food and shelter with 90% meaning that a country has developed.In the light of this study, the officialdom had changed the requirements for identifying a developed or wealthy country. In conclusion, it has finalised that the government has to spend public funds for basic needs or beneficial things for the public rather than spend money for sports training.