Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the present-day world,it has to be said that the influence of advertisements has detrimental effects on our lives, however, others believe that promotional videos can help us to choose the right product that improves lives.It is the most discussed and debated topic of all time.I think that as rational beings,we can buy things wisely without dancing to the music of commercial videos with the help of advertisements. This essay will enunciate the positive aspects of commercial ads in detail with instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that the commercial ads can teach us the name and purpose of their new products; through this type of approach, everybody can easily buy products without any doubt. For instance, a seminal study was conducted by scholars of Harvard University about the benefits of promotional short videos on our lives.The result shows about 78% of knowledge about a particular product can provide via ads;and, this can make shopping easy without any doubts about that product.In the light of this study other Universities also plan to do more research on this topic. To continue, it is paramount to get to know about a new product; commercial ads are the best way to explain everything about a particular product. For instance, a survey was conducted by Wipro company about their best product and how it become the best in the market over their counterparts.The result shows about 80% of influence has gone through that particular product ad.In the light of this survey, Wipro company has been started to exhibit detailed shorts commercial videos to attract customers to buy new products In conclusion, it has been proven that promotional videos have a great many benefits in our lives; through ads, a customer can get an idea about that particular product.So the benefits of advertisements always outweigh the negative side of commercial ads.