As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have to started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth. To what extent to do you agree with them? What alternative might there be to exploiting space for natural resources?

It is undeniable that current natural resources on our planet are more and more exhausted due to the increasing global population. It is believed that the Earth will not meet human beings' demands in the long run. Hence, searching for another location is supposed to be an appropriate solution which is opposed by the idea that alternative solutions should be found on Earth. Personally, I am convinced by the latter for some reasons and there are some methods harnessed to seek natural supplies mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, another planet should be found to meet the need of people in the future. It is clear that the number of children is born worldwide is increasing so there will be a lack of food sources and accommodation. That is why many projects have been conducted to search for a different planet where our offspring possible settle down in the following centuries. However, these similar projects require a much financial budget and experienced and knowledgeable scientists. It means that governments must allocate a great part of taxes which should be spent on current needs such as the health care system and education. On the other hand, instead of looking for a new space, people should focus on where they currently live. Firstly, governments and relevant departments globally should consider the statistics and establish new policies to manage the birth rates. Secondly, each nation should think of approaches to exploit natural resources effectively. Additionally, the population should not destroy forests uncontrollably to cultivate crops and catch fish as well as hunt wild animals greedily. Also, governments should invest more capital in preserving forests and wildlife. Importantly, educators combined with scientists should have more programmes to raise the population's awareness about the importance of natural preservation. Thirdly, wealthy nations like America which have great finance and advanced technologies should find alternative energies such as renewable fuels and plant-based food that adapt the future demands. In conclusion, the increase of community is inevitable leading to the exhaustion of natural resources that forces people to find solutions. Humans should utilize the current sources suitably and wisely so the following generations can survive. What is more space exploration should be much concerned to invest in as it may well bring more hope to humans' future.