Some people believe that video games are beneficial to children whereas others believe that it has negative effects.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few people consider that letting their children play games will bring some positive results, while others hold different opinions. In this essay, I will look at both sides of this argument, but personally I tend to believe that video games are not beneficial for kids. To begin with, there is various negative impacts of playing video games. Firstly, it influences whether kids submitt their homework on time or not. For example, youngsters may play their games after school and it is possible for them to distract by these games and influence their quality of schoolwork. Secondly, students tend to focus on their games instead of making friends at school. In addition, they may lose many opportunities to join clubs or attend more volunteer activities during weekends. Hence, in the long term, video games may bring many negative consequences on children. On the other hand, playing video games can bring some advantages for children. First, the productivity will be raised because kids always want to finish their schoolwork earlier to play the games as soon as possible. Hence, it is a good way for youngsters to make a proper schedule to fit their goal. At the same time, they could learn time management and self-control from these problems. Second, some video games encourage kids to think and solve problems. For example, Switch and PS5 have many new games for children in order to inspire their creativity and logical thinking. As a result, not only raise the productivity but also have the thinking training. In conclusion, although playing video games have many positive effects on children, I still consider that students need to focus on their schoolwork more and prevent any factors to distract them in case.