Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives, so it is a waste of time to read news in the newspaper and watch news programs on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether there is no worth to read and watch news. While it has its own perk, I would contend that it has both pros and cons. Without a shadow of a doubt, new plays such a paramount indispensable role in citizen’s lives. Receiving news helps people know more about recents events in distinct aspects everyday. For example, people who take a keen interest in sport will watch sports news such as football, while businessmen would be interested in economics news. Hence, dwellers can update all things and activities around the world through news. While the redeeming feature of news is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. There are thousands of news everyday but not all of them are true because some criminals might write posts in order to lead trusting inhabitants through the nose. For instance, celebrities tend to be victims of villains who create rumors and negative posts about them to push them down. Thus, not all news may be useful and factual. In conclusion, connecting to the news might help people update everything around the world instantly but they may have undesirable consequences to somebody's life.