Some people say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For people, the chances of making money are endless. In one way or another, they'll find a solution to deal with their economic situation eventually. While cultural traditions are to be preserved, some imply that making a fortune out of them ruins the true beauty that they bear. Others would assume that to prevent the traditions from their very own eradication, it is crucial to harvest its value by promoting the attractions, creating businesses from them. To those who assume that business activities relevant to cultures and traditions are directly degrading their reputations, it is due to the fact that cultural activities are to be priceless, that there shouldn't exist anything to measure their true worth. Whilst what's mentioned above is true, there are people who chose a different method to keep them active. By earning a living wage through giving people an experience of the locals along with quoting "Everything has a price", they also had successfully advertised and elevated its popularity. Personally, it is good to keep in mind that such aesthetics and signatures have no bound to limit and that they should never be truly owned by any other individual that does not share the same blood as the locals. Whereas holding such a thought, showing the foreigners a portion of its worth by collecting some money doesn't really change the nature of our ancestors' gifts. Not only does it prove our very own possession over the traditions but, preserving them this way also interests other people and in some way, increase their fame. To sum up, the true essence of the cultures lie within the locals' hearts and soul, within their conservation of the traditions, and the act of making a fortune out of it only shows how much of worth it can be, not destroying them.