Citizens of all developed countries should be forced to give a percentage of their income to citizens of poorer countries in order to assist them with basic needs. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Helping poor people has always been viewed as a valuable act that people have always been encouraged to in order to contribute to a healthy and strong community. It is even suggested that this assistance should be compulsory for people who are living in developed countries to provide basic needs of impoverished community of developing countries. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that helping those communities can bring positive consequences for the developed countries. However, I am completely in disagreement with the above-said idea. The following essay will overlook some of my rationales. First, mankind hates obligation. Compulsory duties have been brought a lot of pressure and anxiety in our day-to-day lives and also subsequent hatred about that obligation. Consequently, the society might experience great amount of discomfort to help a group of people who are not oly familiar with but also might hate. For example, deducting a part of a worker's income who is working 12 hours a day to earn this money, in addition to the tax, might cause a subconsuous hatred. Thus, this donation will not result in a better world. On the contrary, increase the seperation between humans. Second, the government is expected to play the integral role in providing its citizens basic needs. Although governments of developing countries might not be able to afford all of these needs, they should do their best to enable their citizens to improve their situations by logical investments instead of asking other countries to play their roles. For instance, the government should recognise the unnecessary expenses and put that money in basic needs. To sum up, developed countries ' assistance to solve the problem of poor countries should not be obligatory. I believe that it might increase hateful behaviours in the world. Moreover, the government should solve this problem not people.