Many elderly people are no long er looked after by their families but are put in care home or nursing home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In this present- day world,it has to be said that there is a trend of care homes for the elderly as their families put them in care homes;in this fast-paced world people have hardships in the workplace as well as in-home; due to this younger adults can not get much time to look after their aged members in their family.Apart from that majority of younger people are struggling to get a day square meal.There are some merits being in a care home such as great medical care and attention, although,dotage may feel isolated and bored as well as it can be a reason for depression. This essay will enunciate the merits and demerits of this trend in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that aged people need cautious care as they are incapable of doing their day to day activities.They need help in cooking food and walking;maybe even for a glass of water. For instance, a study was conducted by scholars of geriatric care at Harvard University about the importance of old-age care and how much we have to care about it.The result shows about 88% of the aged category are facing problems in day to day activities as their aged related diseases and low strength.In the light of this study geriatric doctors have been started to counsel family members about the importance of elderly care. To continue, it is paramount to consider family members' situation also; the majority of them have problems with work-personal life issues;in between this elderly care may be difficult for them and they put dotage in care homes for conservative care.A seminal survey was conducted by Toronto university about the way of care in nursing homes in Canada.The result shows about 88% of the aged are getting the best care. However, there are some disadvantages also for care in nursing homes; isolation and boring may lead to depression in the aged people.The majority of the old people always want their family with them for avoiding their isolation and lonely feel;they like to play with their grandchildren. For instance,a survey was conducted in a care home in Norway about their feelings there.The result shows about 90% of the dotage have isolated and missing from their family. In conclusion, the care home trend has positive aspects and negatives, however,merits outweigh the demerits in this epoch due to the hardships of their family.