Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

It is clear that modern people prefer to work alone, not in groups such as organization and business. As a result of this working trend, a lot of employers have gone through the lack of employees. This essay indicates the reasons for this industrial environment and the disadvantages caused by this change. With the development of the Internet and mobile devices, people can work at home easily. Also, individuals no longer strive to get into the company, they desire to earn income by being self-employed nowadays,especially youth workers. The reason of this trend is that people have started to want flexible working hours. Flexible working has lots of merits such as a human can spend time with their family and friends more often and they can release their stress without restrictions from the company. Therefore, people have been attracted advantages of being owners on their own. However, this tendency can cause problems in social aspect. It is unquestionable that being successful self-employed is not easy and there are many cases that individuals who operate self company have given up sustain their work. Therefore, this trend can make lots of the jobless who fail to make successful self-company and it will induce a lot of consumptions of welfare. It is evident that spending lots of taxes on welfare is not a welcoming activity for the next generations. In conclusion, more workers have a dream of being self-employed because they can control their own lives flexibly. On the other hand, an increasing number of self-company can induce to have bad impacts on society in terms of wasting excessive country's wealth on welfare.