Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since the COVID-19 pandemic, health becomes the top priority in everyone's life. Several considerations are examined, including improving public health through sports. Many believe that physical exercise is the primary prevention of diseases. However, there is an ongoing argument about whether it is the right approach or not. In my perspective, good health is not entirely from sufficient physical exercise, instead, a holistic approach is key. First of all, it is undeniable that regular exercise plays an important role in maintaining physical ability. On the other hand, it is only one aspect of maintaining one's well-being. For example, despite numerous high-intensity workout sessions in the gym for weeks, some people still experience a lack of energy and high fat composition in the blood. Therefore, other factors such as diet control, secondary lifestyle and psychological status should be concerned. In order to prevent diseases sustainably, you have to treat the body and mind as one. Thereby, a consistently healthy lifestyle modification, ones' well-being can be expected. For illustration, recent studies found that those with moderate sports sessions together with strict diet control resulted in high energy feeling, less fat composition in the blood and even feeling less stress in general. Consequently, this is a great example of the effective approach to holistically degeneration prevention. In conclusion, there is a belief that increasing the number of sports facilities to encourage people to have frequent physical mobility is the best way to improve public fitness. In contrast, I believe that it is not a sustainable solution to this issue. Instead, holistic care should be considered as only intense mobility can lead to an overwhelming body as it cannot fix the damaged tissue in time and diminish energy storage from insufficient nutrition supply. Hence, I support that this would have little effect on public fitness and that other measures are required such as improving medical knowledge of the public and ensuring regular annual check-ups for everyone to monitor the current situation.