International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Seeking adventures by travelling overseas is now becoming a popular trend, unlike before. While some have advocated for this as a worthwhile development, others have criticized it as being bad. This essay agrees with the former view that pilgrimage outside one's country should be seen in the positive limelight, as it helps people to socialize and creates exciting memories for one to cherish for a lifetime. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, going outside the shores of one's country for tourism does not offer any economic benefit for one's own nation, rather it only helps to build the economy of the nation with the tourist attraction. This is due to the fact that; the economic resources of one's country are taken out to develop that of another country, making the adventurer's nation to be at a disadvantage economically. For example, many Nigerians in the elite class, often travel to Dubai for tourism and pleasure, spending a large amount of money, (Nigerian Naira earn from working within the system) on footing such international trips. The effect of this cash flow will only benefit Dubai; the country with the tourist attraction centre. On the other hand, going out for international tourism afford one the opportunity to socialize and get exposed to what operates in other climes. In other words, by going for adventure outside one local country, one can meet with new people; and makes new friends through interaction with others. Additionally, such trips create lasting memories for one to share and cherish for a lifetime. For instance, a number of people who had once partook in an international trip, often have exciting and unforgettable stories to tell, years after such an experience. To conclude, though international tourism may not seem to offer any financial benefit to an adventurer's country; in my opinion, the values and experience the individual stands to gain in terms of socializing and getting good exposure, along with the pleasant memories it creates in one's mind are worthwhile.