Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is believed by some that celebrities are paid exorbitant sums of money for their work compared to other professions. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement as well as, explain other professions which I think should be compensated the same way. The main reason why I think they are paid too much money is that the celebrity's income does not reflect the amount of work he or she has done. For example, some film stars get paid millions for a single movie project. This type of salary is unachievable for many people throughout their lifetime regardless of however hard they struggle. Moreover, performers and sports stars do not make a huge substantial difference in society which warrants such type of compensation. However, there are other professionals such as doctors and educators who have a massive contribution to society whom I believe should be rewarded for their contributions with higher salaries. As doctors save patients' lives on a daily basis and cure people of their ailments thus they should receive high amounts. In addition, teachers deserve to have a huge salary as they help form the future of the world by moulding young brains and have a huge responsibility to give their students the right direction. Indeed, people who are such major contributors should be rewarded. In conclusion I agree that entertainers are overpaid for their performance as their performance does not contribute anything greater than any other normal job. I believe that people who are helping society function and flourish like doctors and teachers should be paid higher salaries.