Some ppl believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions about showing movies from other countries at theaters and cinemas. While some feel it benefits the people, others think that it is ruining local cultures. I believe that the negative impacts can be reduced if films are selected properly. To begin with, excessive exposure to foreign films may cause local residents to lose pride in their culture. The main reason for that is because the qualities of many imported movies are much higher than local movies, reducing people’s confidence in the local culture. This is a regular occurence in developing countries. Moreover, there are some parts of young people who gradually forget the traditional values of their country and choose to live according to the culture of other countries through which they see foreign films. However, it is clear to see that importing movies from other countries is a way to enhance the connection with the world. Watching foreign movies is a great way to broaden the understanding of different cultures, which is beneficial to personal development. Foreign-produced films provide us with higher-quality information. For example, documentaries, present a wide range of authentic information, allowing us to learn more about the outside world without ever having to leave our homes. In addition, we can learn the positive aspects of their culture from foreign films and apply them to our lives in an effective way. Foreign films not only entertain viewers, but they also inspire filmmakers on how to improve domestic cinema to make it more attractive. Thereby, local films will both convey the local culture and have a value in the film market. In conclusion, I think importing movies will bring more benefits than negative impacts and that there could not be any problems if the shown products are carefully selected.