A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

At the present time, people judged other’s values by their wealth or their social status and not by their honour, kindness, and trust like the old days. This essay agrees with the statement that people nowadays and people in the old times have a different perspective in seeing a person’s worth. Firstly, the essay will discuss about how people nowadays value other and secondly, it will discuss how people in the old times judge a person’s worth. The internet plays a big role in our daily life, we can see each other people ’s life through our phone. People nowadays always check everything online, they search for other people social status through social media. A person who has an interesting daily life tend to make friend easier than a person who does not have social media. That is why everyone is building their image online and like to spend time with people who have higher social status. For example, if a person wants to build a career in entertainment, he or she need to have a high followers in social media to gain influence, and to have a high followers they need to be friend with other influencer. In the old days, people rarely see each other except for neighbour or individuals that work together. They also cannot see other’s daily life unless they live together. That is why people see each other value by their honour, kindness, and trust. It is hard to see other’s material possesion possessions because people don’t share their private life. Therefore people only can judge other’s value by their interaction with others. In conclusion, people nowadays see other’s value by their social status and wealth because with the current technology we can see other’s private life while in the old days we cannot.