Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university in order to gain work experience or to travel. The experience of non-academic life this offers benefits the individual when they return to education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most students prefer to take a gap year after their graduation instead of starting directly a university education to have non-academic work experience and travel. I believe that although this is an advantage for young people, this also may bring many negative effects. There are a variety of benefits to taking a year before starting further education. First of all, youngers could save money for their education or future life. Secondly, they might gain a lot of real-life experience and they learn some difficulties about working. For instance, when they want to buy a new technological device from their parents they do not care about prices, but if they have to spend their own money they can become more reasonable. Consequently, the youngs would become an adult at an early age. Furthermore, they have a chance to travel a lot and meet different culture all over the world. On the other hand, there could be detrimental effects of taking a gap year after finishing school. Because young people may enjoy travelling and feel safe with saving money, they could not want to go back to academia and continue university education. Since pursuing a career is required hard work and patience, most young people choose work rather than further education. This may lead people to less-developed about theoretical knowledge which is useful for conducting a real project like construction of complex buildings. To recapitulate, both going university after graduation offers many advantages like guaranteed a career and starting directly real work-life provides gaining experience and income. Thus, I consider that both choices has their own advantages.