It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

There has always been a controversy regarding whether or not traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Many people argue that automation and traditions are incompatible while many others hold opposing views. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with that statement. First of all, many teenagers use social media, which is a great way to promote their cultures. For instance, TikTok is a popular app where teenagers share content. There are a lot of trends and videos shared online by many people worldwide. Communities may upload videos based on their clothing and eating habits, which may represent their culture. This is informative and allows individuals from other countries to learn about different traditions and philosophies. Moreover, an improvement in mechanization allows better access to the Internet, which is a useful learning resource. This means that more research can be done on traditions. This allows more folks to be aware of their origins and roots and find ways to preserve them. Furthermore, there are still many customs and festivals that occur every year no matter how much machinery changes. For example, in Thailand, a water festival called Songkran is celebrated every year, which represents the beginning of the Thai New Year. Likewise, another festival called Loy Krathong is also celebrated annually. It's when members of the public pay respect to the Buddha and Goddess of Water by floating a ‘Krathong’, which is a banana leaf with candles and flowers. In a nutshell, there are many traditional arts that are passed down from the older to the newer generations. Technology could help preserve the culture, not neglect it.