Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and individuals take to respond to this problem.

The United Nations has made easy access to freshwater the world’s sustainable development goals to be seen in 2030. As it is regarded as one of the significant global issues, countries worldwide have been striving to do away with the mentioned concern. The following essay will elaborate on the principal causes and how some solutions can be taken into account. To begin with, people tend to assume that household has overused water. Nonetheless, there lies a big fault a country often denies, unresponsible waste management by some companies and businesses is the primary cause. For instance, the University of Jaipur's research reveals that 70% of saree factories in India abolish their waste footprint directly to the nearest river. Furthermore, the water will get contaminated by some chemical particles. In the long run, soil water is affected and not worth consuming. Facing this serious problem, it is exceptionally crucial that awareness should come from ourselves. Business owners have to reconsider their actions towards waste resulting from their activities. However, it could not stand alone without the role of the government. A certain sanction should be stipulated in the prevailing regulations. Not only is it through legislation of law, but it also should be highly implemented with law enforcement. For instance, a company that fails to follow the rule shall be fined $1.000. Overall, the main problem of the water crisis relies on the worse handling of waste. Nevertheless, it is near impossible to cut back on this cause if the government remains silent.