Some people think that several short holidays from school are better, while others think one long summer holiday for the year is better for children. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

In this sedentary lifestyle, holidays play a vital role in every human being.After the holidays everyone will feel refreshed and motivated.Some people often believe that several short holidays in school will be satisfactory, However, others claim that one long summer break for the year is better for offspring.In my opine, a long break will be good enough for children to refresh.Below, the paragraph will discuss both perceptions and my opinion. To begin with, Children will be more excited about the holidays.The Government will decide on holidays at the beginning of the year.The holidays which are in the year are due to festivals,formation days etc. Therefore,In,India we have numerous holidays for festivals as we keep our work aside during this time.By giving several holidays in the year will impact the child's study as they have many holidays they will lose focus on the study and, they will be in enjoyment mode. For example, When I am studying the eleventh standard we got frequent holidays for Telangana formation fights because of, this I and my friends lost interest to study.Several holidays in a year will affect the child's mental health also. However, having summer break for a long time will improve our physical and mental illness. Due to more heat in summer offspring will be dehydrated and they cannot concentrate on studies. Due to global,warming more people are dying in summer. After a long exam having a break will be motivated. Children can participate in summer activities instead of studying. For example, Most of the kids will learn swimming and skating during the summer break.If children want to learn any activity for long period then summer break is the best season to learn new activities. To summarize, having a long break will have more benefits for the children.They can participate in the other activities.In my opinion, The Higher authorities, the school board should arrange summer camps so that children will enjoy them.