Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living in society has triggered some people to contribute to their community. A certain idea has been argued to adapt the volunteering as a mandatory programme in a high school. The following essay will elaborate more on its benefit as I strongly agree with this matter. To begin with, the University of Melbourne’s research reveals that giving back to the community is highly boost someone’s self belonging. For instance, scaling up the younger children’s sports ability has given us a piece of responsibility to perform best. In the long run, we will exceptionally think we are being part of them. Moreover, a sense of belonging shall always remind us to think twice about our decision’s impact on society. For example, we are not going to throw our garbage unresponsibly due to our love for the community. Furthermore, the assigned programme helps student discover their interest and their potential. In such instances, they exercise in identifying things they are passionate about. Otherwise, they also obtain the opportunity to analyze things they don’t really good at. As an illustration, a student enrolled in a charity programme may dig their interest in generating a creative idea for fundraising. In the other hand, they also may notice that they still have a lack ability in managing people. Overall, I suppose the proposal of students' volunteering is worth implementing. In the next future, it affects positively in their love for the community and perceiving their passion. However, a school still have to discuss terms and conditions that may be applied.