The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an argument that there should be a one -world order instead of many break up areas controlled under different governments. This essay will demonstrate how the centralization of the government on a global scale would allow for movement around the world to be easier, but will show that it could lead to unrest civil wars. One of the main advantages is the relaxation of border rules and immigration policies. People on earth living under one ruler, would experience freedom from geopolitics. That means, there would be one standard currency, loosen travel restrictions and worldwide economic opportunities and partnerships. The biggest coalition on the planet currently is the United Nation, dozens of countries in this treaty shares a variety of benefits, one of which would enable the citizens of the partner allies to have the right to travel unrestrictedly among each other’s territories. Despite the benefits, the one -world government still have a considerable amount of drawbacks, one of them being the rebel uprising. People from different geo-locations across the globe prefer to have their own goverments government and exercise their own laws. It is no difference between an Islamic individual and an Orthodox person in the race to seize power, they are both hungry for it. On top of that, cultures are vastly different across the world, it is understandable that the local people would want to have a local government to represent themselves. The perfect example of this is Russia, where the vast majority of citizens oppose the ideology of one -world order. They believe that western influences are a major threat to their security and traditional values. In conclusion, although a global governnment would greatly enhance travel and migration matters, it still would not stop the uprising of nationalists around the world to fight and establish their own territories and rules. Hence, the disadvantages of one -world order outweigh the advantages.