In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is considered that, online books have become popular among the individuals instead of the traditional books. I believe that its advantages are esclipsed its disadvantages. To commence with, there are few negative aspects regarding the use of e- books across the worldwide. The most prominent one is that, when people study online resources and it emits harmful rays. To explicate it, these lead to many health disorders, such as eightsight. Secondly, old people are not familier with the electronic equipment and they find hard to operate the online websites for the reading purpose. So, paper books should be first priority for those people rather than online. On the other hand, there are various positive aspects of electronic books. The most predominant one is the convenience. To explain it, in the competitive world, people have become workaholics and they do not have spare time for reading activity. For example, a survey was done by the Education Department, they revealed that 9 out 10 students got highest marks in the studies by reading online resources. Thus, digital books play an imperative role for showing progress in the reading. Furthernore, people can easily upload online materials on the mobile phones. In other words, they can save their valuable time which is not possible with printed books because it takes a lot of time for checking any topic due to the huge number of pages and its really hard to carry them. For instance, a famous news channel BBC (BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION), they found that 50% literacy rate is increased with the e - boks per year in the Canada. Thus, online books make easier multitudes lives. In conclusion, although online books have some deterimental impacts on the people's lives, but the benefits outweigh its drawbacks, like easy to access and flexibility.