People should look after their health because this is a duty to the society not just a personal benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that people should take care of their health not because of personal benefits just because it is a duty to the community. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with this idea. In this essay, I will point out some of my reasons for my agreement. First of all, being healthy is the best gift from nature. Health is very important to have a clean,fresh and happy society. In addition, humans are the only ones that can make a better community. Since people are living on the earth, breathing the air that is provided by the earth and eating foods that are supplied, they have the duty to take care of the society they live and staying healthily is one of the best solutions of looking after their towns. It is undeniable fact that the healthier the people, the better the environment. What is more, illness can bring a lot of disadvantages to society. For instance, people who have a serious disease may release their virus and bacteria through coughing to other people leading unhealthy environment. Moreover, there is no doubt that developed countries are healthier countries. They can make more investment into big business since they do not need to spend extra money on health problems. On the one hand, obesity is one of the popular issues in most cities resulting not only in the increase of death but also in body shaming which lead to a toxic society. In conclusion, although health brings joyful and personal benefits, it is not the only reason that people should look after their health. People should bear in their mind that staying healthily is also their duty to the place they live.