Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up in single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effect can be seen as a result of this?

In modern society, a greater number of youngsters are growing up in their one-parent-absence families. There seem to be two reasons involved in this trend and it consequently has both positive and negative impacts on their development of them. These issues will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the foremost reason includes the marriages ending in divorce. After experiencing a plethora of difficulties in married lifestyle, couples give the decision of getting divorced ultimately. That causes the separation of kids from their fathers or mothers and the start of living in single-parent households. Additionally, the other reason is the choice of individuals. Owing to the standard of a conventional family of two happily married being shifted in modern society, some adults decide to have a child and raise the child on their own without getting married. These single moms or dads believe that they are able to bring up a baby with their viable abilities in both financial and emotional perspectives without the dependence on somebody or society. On the other hand, this trend has beneficial and detrimental impacts on the balanced development of children. About characteristic traits, it finds offspring being brought up in single-parent families more mature, independent and realistic than their peers who experience pleasantly a family with parents. The youngster is in need of developing these qualities to overcome obstacles in life eventually when the appearance of father or mother is absent. Moreover, when the kids are deprived of the affection of their father and mother, they might suffer great adverse effects on their psychology as a result of a traumatic loss. Those who are living only with mothers or fathers are prone to be in feelings of loneliness and vulnerability. To cite an example, they are bullied by friends at school and that can lead them to the path of antisocial behaviours. In conclusion, failure at marriages ending with divorce and choices of being single parents cause the circumstances of more children growing up in families with the absence of one parent. This could play a crucial role in children's maturity process in positive and negative ways.