Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today world, subjects like science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History has always been one of the constant subjects of school's program. Some people believe that it is not that necessary in the present world, regarding changes in knowledge, technology and economy. In my point of view, according to the demands of the job market, other technologic subjects are more crucial for children to learn, while some limited courses of history could be beneficial for each individual's personal and social life. Generally, teaching history to youth could learn them many useful lessons. It commonly demonstrates our ancestor's challenges and solutions, their braveness and tactics to tackle problems. It also empowers a sense of solidarity and sympathy between youth. For example, when they study about the North and South war, their efforts and a huge waste of financial resources, it causes them to value current equal human rights and try to protect peace and democracy. On the other hand, nowadays, job market requirements have changed dramatically, which needs different skills and capabilities. Consequently, some modifications in school programs must be taken into consideration. In Canada, for instance, educational authorities have recently decided to change elementry school's curriculum and add some extra modern lessons, such as artificial intelligence, interpersonal relations and software programming. According to human resources specialists, these changes could boost Canada's economy in near future, due to a large number of well-educated specialists who are capable to interact with their society effectively and positively. In conclusion, although I consider history a motivating and inspiring subject some changes in schools' priority seem essential and inevitable to grow updated and practical next generation.