Some people think that the crime among teenagers is increasing because of violent video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some views about the contribution of violent online matches to the growth of juvenile delinquency. I partly agree with this opinion since apart from brutal games, other factors could as well lead to the high rate of transgression committed by youngsters. On the one hand, several online matches including aggressive actions and savage characters have a great adverse impact on the behaviours of teenagers. As adolescents are addicted to harsh games, they might define themselves as the characters in these ones. Eventually, whenever going out in the real world, they intend to re-enact to show off their coolness without concerning about consequences. Furthermore, the youngsters commonly commit acts of some crimes such as abduction, shoplifting or grand larceny to buy armed weapons and update characters. These criminals almost are at school-age and have no ability to earn an amount of money; therefore, they are tempted to experience reckless crime to make fortune. For instance, a case which make such a shake in Vietnam a few years ago described a 17-year-old student, who is addicted to games, in Nghe An province kidnapped a 5-year-old boy to blackmail the boy's family and in an abductive place, the little boy, unfortunately, passed away. On the other hand, I believe there are other hazardous elements contributing to the alarming rate of juvenile wrongdoing such as antisocial behaviour, depression, academic problems or loss of care from parents. Undoubtedly, it is easily recognized that these universal consequences are originated from the situations of being victimized, mental vulnerability, pressure at school or the lack of affection from busy parents. This accumulation of these risk components have destructive influences on the young's psychology and might create an excessive psychological disorder and motivate youngsters to make criminal actions ultimately. To cite an example from my previous high school, a male student after being bullied for a long time by his peers prepared a metal murder weapon and secretly attacked the bullies. As a result, he was taken to reform school for several months. In conclusion, the escalating proportion of teenage cases stems from not only online matches with violent elements but also other risks which emerged in the lifestyle of juveniles.