In the past, knowledge was stored in the books, nowadays, knowledge is stored in the internet, Do advantages overweigh disadvantages?

Conserving science has undergone various alterations in this contemporary era so that, while information was supplied in materials in former years, knowledge is in access readily on the world wide web. I elaborate on my opinions about the merits and demerits of these changes in this essay. To commence with, deforestation is one the main troubles of humans in our ages. Saving the data in global networks instead of printed books ' publication leads to not only doing felling off fewer trees and curbing the global warming but knowledge is also publicly available. Nowadays, scientists and expertise can share their scientific accomplishments on the internet and researchers on the other side of the world would be able to utilize that information without even printing one paper. Moreover, the publication of thousands of volumes contributes to occupying abundant space of workplaces that students and teachers used to utilize huge bookshelves to protect their books, whereas, everyman can store ample kinds of books in cloudy cyberspace. In addition, purchasing articles and journals in portable document format via online shopping and library is much inexpensive than printed ones. Furthermore, caring for journals and articles on the internet is immune from such disasters. For instance, plenty of old manuscripts from the prominent philosophers have vanished either in wars or natural disasters like fire, earthquake or so on which contributes to surplus expenses to protect the books, while, by scanning and maintaining them with high security can avoid from disappearing or stolen. On the other hand, broadcasting numerous essays on social media without any original references terminates to people is seduced by either intentionally fake proposals or confusing various articles. In a recent outbreak of coronavirus, as an example, multitude of non-scientific texts or videos had been released among society via the internet which cause to surge of anxieties all over the world and it is unbelievable that some people have died as a result of drinking excessive alcohol for escaping from this illness. A majority of folks have no knowledge about finding reliable and valid speciality sources in medical or engineering websites and unfortunately rely on fake news on social media such as Instagram or Youtube. In conclusion, whereas, deceptive and confusing news on virtual spaces is over than our imagination, the profits of saving the data on the internet overweigh to its drawbacks.