Some people warn that the era of the silver screen is coming to an end and that people will eventually lose interest in going to the cinema. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is often argued nowadays that with the boom of the internet, individuals are losing their interest to visit theatres. Thus, the cinema will disappear soon. However, I completely disagree with this notion and believe it is an irreplacement experience. Further paragraphs will be dedicated to discussing my disagreement points in detail. To commence with, there are various reasons to support my view. First and foremost is, going out with friends and family for a movie is a leisure activity that we all have. In other words, going to cinema is one of the entertainment activities which allow all family members to spend quality time with each other without any distraction. Therefore, a movie house hall is a preferable to place by many who consider it a stress buster activity. For instance, in,India the construction of theatres has been increased 3% in 2022 as compared to 2018, reported by a renowned magazine company. Consequently, may be the value of cinemas will remain same in future as it is. Probing further, another supporting reason is clarity of picture and sound quality such as Dolby sound system which is impossible in other places such as houses, provided by silver screens. To add to it, there is a more comfortable sitting arrangement with air conditioners. Plus, a number of beverages and foodstuff is also readily available at theatres. Moreover, a new movie is firstly displayed in cinema hall after release rather than on youtube or television. After collecting these benefits, it can be refused that silver screens will be lost one day. In conclusion, I firmly believe that cinema houses cannot be replaced by any other service because it provides many amenities, those will keep holding their identity.